Contact the Branch

Contact us

We would love to hear from you! Please fill in this form and we will get in touch with you shortly. Other ways of contacting us are listed below.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Branch contacts

Parkinson’s UK Edinburgh
PO Box 17482
EH12 1NQ

Hon Secretary

Liz Hume
Email: Honsec@edinburghparkinsons.org Tel: 07594 481175

Hon Chair

David Adams
Email: Chair@edinburghparkinsons.org Tel: 0131 557 5979

Hon Vice Chair

Patrick Mark
Email: Vicechair@edinburghparkinsons.org Tel: 0131 663 3108

Hon Treasurer

Weir Brown
Email: Hontreasurer@edinburghparkinsons.org

Assistant Treasurer

Membership Secretary and Webmaster

Ken Bowler
Email: Ken@edinburghparkinsons.org

Newsletter Editor

Helen Harris
Email: Helen@edinburghparkinsons.org

Committee Members

Parkinson’s Local Advisors

For help with Services and Benefits:

Mrs Betty Thomson
Tel: 0344 255 3771
Ethomson@parkinsons.org.uk

Ms Shona Lawson
Tel: 0344 225 3727
Slawson@parkinsons.org.uk

Parkinson’s Nurse Specialist Team

Tel: 0131 465 9156
Parkinsons.nursespec@luht.scot.nhs.uk

Scottish National Office

Parkinson’s UK Scotland
King James VI Business Centre
Riverview Business Park
Friarton Road
Perth PH2 8DY
Email: Scotland@parkinsons.org.uk

Helpline

the Parkinson’s UK Helpline offers a ‘listening ear’ to anyone with Parkinson’s or their families who need to talk to someone, safe in the knowledge that their call is confidential and the person listening understands Parkinson’s.

The helpline is available Monday to Friday 9.00am–8.00pm and Saturday 10.00am–2.00pm.

FREEPHONE 0808 800 0303 (calls are free).